10 October 2013

Google tip: privacy settings for bookings in Resource calendars

When you book a resource (e.g. a meeting room), please note that details of the booking are visible to others at the University who have access to book that resource.

They will be able to see the meeting title and open the booking to see attendees, notes and any other information in the invitation.

If you do not wish for this information to be public, you can make your meeting booking private by selecting the 'private' radio button in the Privacy choices at the very bottom of the meeting invite. When this is done, the meeting will appear as 'busy' in the Resource calendar.

If you have any queries, please contact the IT Service Desk.