Research Awards past recipients 2009

Vice-Chancellor’s Award for Research Excellence

Professor Aleksandar Subic

Head of School, School of Aerospace, Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

>> About Vice Chancellor’s Award for Research Excellence

upPage menu

Vice-Chancellor’s Award for Emerging Researcher

Associate Professor Laurene Vaughan

School of Media and Communication

upPage menu

Ian Permezel Memorial Award

Dr Yoko Akama

Paper titled: “Warts-and-all: the real practice of service design’ addresses a critical concern of human-centred design which challenges the designer’s role in shaping and informing the ideas and behaviours of people and their environment.

upPage menu

Malcolm Moore Industry Research Award

Dr Lisa French

Project titled: ‘Women in Victorian Film, Television Industries’ and examines women’s participation in the film and television industry in Victoria.

>> About Malcolm Moore Industry Research Award

upPage menu

Vice-Chancellor’s Award for Outstanding Thesis

Dr Janet Hunt

Thesis Title: Local NGO’s in National Development: The Case of East Timor

upPage menu

RSS feed Research News (RSS2.0)