Other funding sources

In addition to the funding opportunities available to researchers and research students via RMIT’s own internal grant schemes and prestigious Australian Research Council (ARC) schemes, there are a wide variety of other funding opportunities relevant to DSC disciplines

Below you will find a selection of these opportunities.

Please note, some of these grants have specific internal processes that must be adhered to. For assistance in developing an application, or for more information, please contact dscgrants@rmit.edu.au.

Academy of the Social Science in Australia http://www.assa.edu.au/

Arts Victoria http://www.arts.vic.gov.au/Home

Australian Academy of Science http://www.science.org.au/

Australian Academy of the Humanities http://www.humanities.org.au/

AusAid http://aid.dfat.gov.au/Pages/home.aspx

ABC  International Development http://www.abcinternationaldevelopment.net.au/

Australian Council for the Arts http://www.australiacouncil.gov.au/

Australian Housing and Urban Research Institute http://www.ahuri.edu.au/

The Besen Family Foundation http://www.besenfoundation.org.au/home.php

Churchill Trust http://www.churchilltrust.com.au/

City of Melbourne https://www.melbourne.vic.gov.au/Pages/default.aspx

The Collier Charitable Fund http://www.colliercharitable.org/14455750/wwwcolliercharitablefundcomau-what-we-fund.htm

Department of Business and Innovation http://dsdbi.vic.gov.au/

Department of Education and Early Childhood Development  http://www.education.vic.gov.au/Pages/default.aspx

Department of the Environment http://www.environment.gov.au/

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade http://www.dfat.gov.au/

Department of Human Services http://www.humanservices.gov.au/

Department of Industry http://www.innovation.gov.au/Pages/default.aspx

Department of Primary Industries http://www.dpi.vic.gov.au/

Dept of Sustainability and Environment Victoria http://www.dse.vic.gov.au/

Film Victoria http://www.film.vic.gov.au/funding

Foundation for Rural and Regional Renewal http://www.frrr.org.au/cb_pages/events_calendar.php

Harold Mitchell Foundation http://haroldmitchellfoundation.com.au/#!/grants/how-to-apply/

Ian Potter Foundation http://www.ianpotter.org.au/

Lord Mayor’s Charitable Fund http://www.lmcf.org.au/

The National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health http://www.cdc.gov/niosh/

The Norman Wettenhall Foundation http://nwf.org.au/grants/

The Scanlon Foundation http://www.scanlonfoundation.org.au/grantapplications.html

State Grants   http://www.ausindustry.gov.au/Pages/default.aspx

The State Library of Victoria http://www.slv.vic.gov.au/

The Sydney Myer Foundation http://www.myerfoundation.org.au/

VicHealth http://www.vichealth.vic.gov.au/

Victender https://www.tenders.vic.gov.au/tenders/index.do

Vincent Fairfax Family Foundation http://www.vfff.org.au/Home.aspx