Victorian Department of Health and Human Services Nuclear Medicine Scholarship

If you are commencing the Bachelor of Applied Science (Medical Radiations) Nuclear Medicine stream in 2017, this scholarship can provide financial assistance towards your study costs.

Value and duration

$10,000 over three years ($5000 in your first year, and $2500 in years two and three).

Number of scholarships available

Up to five scholarships.


To be eligible for this scholarship you must:

  • be an Australian citizen, Australian permanent resident, or permanent humanitarian visa holder
  • have a permanent address located within Victoria
  • be commencing full-time study at RMIT in the Bachelor of Applied Science (Medical Radiations) nuclear medicine stream in 2017
  • have applied for the Bachelor of Applied Science (Medical Radiations) through the Victorian Tertiary Admissions Centre (VTAC) having met the selection criteria for the program
  • submit a Supplementary Information Form to the School of Health and Biomedical Sciences at RMIT as a part of your VTAC application
  • not have previously studied a tertiary program
  • have completed Year 12 or equivalent in 2015 or 2016 with an Australian Tertiary Admission Rank (ATAR) of greater than 85.

Rural and regional Victorian students are encouraged to apply and may be given a nominal loading of two points to their ATAR score.

The selection criteria will be based primarily on suitability to complete the program as evidenced by academic record, interest and, where applicable, other prior learning and experience.

How to apply

Applications now closed.

Open date

Applications now closed.

Close date

Applications now closed.

Terms and conditions

View the Coursework Scholarships Office’s Scholarships and Grants Terms and Conditions (PDF 464kb, 31p)

Further info

These scholarships are funded by the Victorian Department of Health and Human Services. Funds will be administered on behalf of the department by the Victorian Society of Nuclear Medicine Technologists (VSNMT). Relevant information regarding scholarship recipients will be shared between RMIT and the VSNMT.

Scholarship selection will take place in January. The Scholarship Selection Committee will comprise the Head of School (Medical Sciences), the Discipline Head of Medical Radiations, and the Stream Leader of Nuclear Medicine.


Nuclear Medicine Stream Leader
School of Medical Sciences

Building 203, Level 3, Room 35
Plenty Road, Bundoora
Tel. +61 3 9925 7075


Coursework Scholarships Office

Notice to applicants

The scholarship application process is highly competitive with a limited number of scholarships available. Unfortunately, not all eligible applicants will receive one.

Successful candidates will be notified between 18 January and 31 March 2017, once VTAC program offers have been released. Only successful candidates will be contacted. If you have not received an offer letter by 31 March 2017, your application has been unsuccessful.

VSNMT logo

Nuclear medicine technologists

Read more